Trans Iowa Official Results

You can find the official Results here

Or you can take my word for it. LOL!

05/04/09: Trans Iowa V5 is in the books. First off, here is the results with times..

1st- Joe Meiser 24r, 52min

2nd- (tie) Dave Pramann/Tim Ek 24hr, 52min

3rd- (tie) Jason Novak/Travis Braun (1st SS/Fixed) 27hr, 10min

4th- Matt Braun (2nd SS/Fixed) 27hr, 13min

5th- B.J. Bass (3rd SS/Fixed) 28hr, 53min

6th- Charlie Farrow 31hr, 18min

7th- Andy Stockman (4th SS/Fixed) 31hr, 18min

8th- Matt Gersib 31hr, 30min

9th- (tie) Ben Shockey(5th SS/Fixed*)/Matt Wills (5th SS/Fixed)

10th– (tie) Jeremy Fry/George Vargas 31hr, 58min

11th- Paul Jacobson 32 hr

*Note: Ben Shockey is the second fixie rider to ever finish a Trans Iowa event.

Here are some of the hardluck stories of Trans Iowa V.5


Slower than Snot heal quickly and get back on that bike.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s